Jacqulee

How to create an emoticon

21 posts in this topic

I want to create an emoticon of my avatar (e.g. :sandra:), but don't know how to do it. What should I do? Can anyone please tell me all the instructions? I would be very appreciative :)

I use photoshop. Just eliminate the background, resize it and blur the edges. 

4 minutes ago, Brandon Waldorf. said:

I use photoshop. Just eliminate the background, resize it and blur the edges. 

Which size do you recommend? And how do I blur the edges? I haven't used photoshop before and I'm completely new to these things.

6 minutes ago, Jacqulee said:

Which size do you recommend? And how do I blur the edges? I haven't used photoshop before and I'm completely new to these things.

Everyone will be different, but I usually go from 100 x 100 to 120 x 120. It's a blur tool in Photoshop, but I'm assuming since you haven't used PS you don't have it.
If you're into torrenting things look for a Photoshop torrent, if not look up "Photoshop alternative" and go from there.
Brandon Waldorf.

1 person likes this

1 hour ago, Jacqulee said:

(e.g. :sandra:)

my emoticon being an inspiration :crying:

the best way to learn photoshop is watch tutorials on youtube. That's what I did. :cry:

2 people like this

2 minutes ago, WWFoverWWE said:

my emoticon being an inspiration :crying:

the best way to learn photoshop is watch tutorials on youtube. That's what I did. :cry:

What should I type in search? Also, can you recommend any specific video?

10 minutes ago, Brandon Waldorf. said:

Everyone will be different, but I usually go from 100 x 100 to 120 x 120. It's a blur tool in Photoshop, but I'm assuming since you haven't used PS you don't have it.
If you're into torrenting things look for a Photoshop torrent, if not look up "Photoshop alternative" and go from there.
Brandon Waldorf.

me skipping straight to torrenting or finding a free alternative instead of telling you to buy it. :rot: